RSS

Welcome to my Blog
Hope you enjoy reading.

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Brick by boring Brick by Paramore



She lives in a fairy tale

Somewhere too far for us to find
Forgotten the taste and smell
Of the world that she's left behind
It's all about the exposure the lens I told her
The angles were all wrong now
She's ripping wings off of butterflies

Keep your feet on the ground

When your head's in the clouds
Well go get your shovel
And we'll dig a deep hole
To bury the castle, bury the castle
Go get your shovel
And we'll dig a deep hole
To bury the castle, bury the castle
Ba da ba ba da ba ba ha

So one day he found her crying

Coiled up on the dirty ground
Her prince finally came to save her
And the rest you can figure out
But it was a trick
And the clock struck twelve
Well make sure to build your house brick by boring brick
Or the wolf's gonna blow it down

Keep your feet on the ground

When your head's in the clouds
Well go get your shovel
And we'll dig a deep hole
To bury the castle, bury the castle
Go get your shovel
And we'll dig a deep hole
We'll bury the castle, bury the castle

Well you built up a world of magic

Because your real life is tragic
Yeah you built up a world of magic
If it's not real
You can't hold it in your hand
You can't feel it with your heart
And I won't believe it
But if it's true
You can see it with your eyes
Oh, even in the dark
And that's where I want to be, yeah

Go get your shovel

And we'll dig a deep hole
To bury the castle, bury the castle
Go get your shovel
And we'll dig a deep hole
To bury the castle, bury the castle

Monday, May 28, 2012

I'm not afraid of getting old.

To be honest, I am not. With age comes new experiences, wisdom, and capabilities you do not have at a younger age. I am okay with turning the number 18, as I will be with the numbers 25, 32, 50, and 81. Age is but a number. I have thought about this before and accept that I will age. And with each passing day, I gain knowledge and experience a brand new day.

I suppose I never took in the downfalls of aging. It is more of the physical attributes of aging that bother me. Now, I am okay with the wrinkles that will one day crease my skin and the dark brown-black hair that will fade into a light gray or white. However, I never truly thought about how my sight with also fade, or how hearing will eventually be difficult. No, I am not old yet nor even close to becoming old, but I have noticed the differences in myself. While being younger than I am today, I could see clearly, and have accurate hearing. Now, I wear reading glasses and infrequently ask people to repeat what they have said. I have aches and pains that my mother used to complain about and think more about my plans for the future and how I plan to live my life. 

Even with these consequences of getting older, I am grateful for the chance to do so. I have decided to age gracefully mentally, now, the physical is a little more out of my control and I will accept (maybe not too quietly) the changes that will happen to my body. But with these changes, I will also accept the new experiences I will be granted, the knowledge I will gain. I promise not to look back at my life when it is at it's end and feel regret. Instead, I will feel proud and wise. I will want to share my knowledge to ones who do not have it yet, and tell my experiences to interested listeners. Most of all, I will feel grateful to the people who helped me in my journey of life, and to God who will have given that life to me and all that is in it.

Sunday, May 27, 2012

Priorities

 My mom, whom I live with, has a boyfriend that i cannot stand, Sasquatch. Because of my disdain for him and his drunk outbursts, I refuse to go on trips with them. I spend most of the time away from home because I go to high school and work 20 hours a week. Also, all of my friends have told me they do not want to visit my house because they don't like him and are uncomfortable with him here, so i hang out with Scruffy and any of my friends elsewhere. So, basically, I'm not home much. I don't get to see my mom much and don't get to go on vacations with her,

My step sister, Rebecca, is 19. She isn't graduating this year and she lives with my dad and her mom. She does not have a job, nor her license. She gets rides everywhere from her boyfriend, who pays for almost everything for her but struggles himself, and her mom, who pays for everything he cannot. Rebecca takes her family for granted. She does not hesitate to argue with her mom, and almost never is home. She has done me wrong to the point where i want nothing to do with her and would not if it wouldn't cause problems in the family. In the past, she used to have sisterly moments with me half the time, but then she set me up to make it look like i was trying to steal her boyfriend, and has done countless other things to me. The last straw was when she took my bed out of our room because she said i do not visit enough to keep a bed that takes up space. I have a job that prevents me from visiting at my dad's house or going on vacations with them. To give her the benefit of the doubt, i will say that she does have troubles and her childhood wasn't perfect.

I am going to make a pretty bold and honest statement. I am jealous of Rebecca and that is part of the reason I can't stand her. I am not jealous of her looks or her boyfriend (I don't like him and plus, I have Scruffy ♥). I am envious of the privilege that she gets that I do not. She gets to spend time with her parents. Everyday, she gets to go home and talk to her mom. She can go with her and my dad on vacations. She has time to do that and still see her boyfriend. I hear that she is jealous of me, but for superficial reasons. What pisses me off about this is that she gets all these opportunities and she complains! Anytime, she is guaranteed to have something to complain about! And it kills me because here I am, just wishing I could spend time with my mom on a weekly basis, or even see my dad at all! (I am a daddy's girl by the way).  She goes to the beach with her parents  many times a year without even a second of gratitude, and I work hard to be able to even speak to my parents several times a week. And then she complains about not getting this shirt or obeying curfew! I know it could be worse, and I know that at this moment I am being no better than her, and I am grateful for what I do get, but to prove my distress over this, I want you guys to know something. For my 18th birthday, I am asking my dad for a 2 day trip to the beach for the two of us. I miss him so much.

Monday, May 21, 2012

Here we are: Prom night

Sorry, it has taken a while to write, I've been busy, but here it is!

Overall, prom night was pretty good. We started off with me going to get my hair done into a beautiful curly updo with a elegant side part, then I went to Scruffy's house to change into my long white dress with two 1-inch straps that made a halter top. The dress had a slit to about knee length and looked very flowy. It was gorgeous. With it, I had silver heels and dangling earrings that were made of diamonds (cubic zirconium). My dress was white and i am very tan so it contrasted very well. Scruffy was already into his veryyyy handsome black tux with silver vest and bowtie. Man, I thought that he was hot before, but Scruffy in a tux is just....wow....

Well, we were going off to take pictures with his photographor aunt, but it was a little delayed due to rain (Ugh!) Eventually we go to the park and took some really good pictures under a wooden shelter with the raindrops and greenery behind us. We took some at a garden infront of a nearby chapel. Everyone picks because I was wearing white and everyone knows Scruffy and I are going to be married one day.

With pictures done, we join my friends, Mace and her boyfriend, Gabby and her boyfriend. Scruffy hadn't met most of these before and was nervous, but it turned out good. There were alot of laughs and jokes.

 We then went to prom. That's where things turned a little sour. Scruffy doesn't do nor like things like prom and dances and such, and I'm not crazy about them, but if I have to go I am going to have fun and even dance a little. I only got to dance to two songs with my friend Tierra because all the music was ghetto and raunchy. The whole reason we went to prom was so Scruffy and I could have our slow dance. We didn't get it. I left after they play yet another upbeat ghetto song after announcing the prom royalty.

We went home, where Scruffy put on one of our favorite slow songs and we had our slow dance in his bedroom. It was sweet as could be and it meant so much to me. The song was Smother Me by The Used. We changed and then went to a bowling alley where we met up with Mace and her boyfriend. It was hilarious because everyone sucked so bad, but it was so much fun. We laughed so hard. Eventually Gabby and her boyfriend showed up, and they joined in. We ended up having a great time and Scruffy might have made some new friends. He asked if we could do it again soon so I'm going to try and do that. I like hanging out with my friends and it would be even better with Scruffy there.

Prom stunk but the night was good. I'm glad it happened, even though I wish I could forget the prom part. Well, there it is! prom!

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Sunday, May 6, 2012

Prom and the Welcoming Commitee

Welcome my new follower! I want to say thanks for following me and reading about my life.:) I hope you enjoy my post. :) Well, Scruffy and I went to prom last night. I don't have much time right now to tell you guys about it, bit I promise I'll make a post all about it later.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Christmas CHRIST'S birthday

Dear people who intently say "Xmas" instead of Christmas because of not believeing in Christ,the abbreviation "Xmas" is of Greek origin. Since the word for Christ in the Greek language is Xristos, which starts with the letter x, they started putting x in the place of Christ to come up with a short form for Christmas. I am aware that some people say it just to shorten the word and i used to but this is intended for the people who attempt to take Christ out of Christmas.